The long days of wait finally came to an end. The time couldn’t have been more apt to raise a platform for one of the most ignored society of Kerala-Our Fishermen. Fishhacken organized by IEEE SB TKMCE was conducted on 9th September 2018. The judges for the competition included Mr.Joseph and Mr.Thomas Cheriyan, veterans in the field of Fisheries. The participants presented their models and then answered questions raised by the judges.

Fishhacken winners

Based on a wide variety of criteria, the judges awarded the First Prize to the team of Sidharth Sasi Kumar, Abin Shoby and Rohith Prem from Tkm College of Engineering.The second prize went to Adhil Alif Meeran ,S Anand Shankar, Akhil Dev K K, Pavila Varsha and Rameez AS from SCT while the third prize went to Fuad Ahmed, Jithin J and Nikhil MS from Tkm College of Engineering.